The Sea Change Cup

The Puerto de Indias Summer Cup

On Thursday 21st May 2020, the Sea Change Chairmans XI will again do battle for the third time with Dartington & Totnes Cricket Club to lift the prestigious Sea Change Cup.

Set to a mellow rumbling dub soundtrack and with live, viper tongued commentary, the cricket tradition started at the 2018 festival. That year’s Chairmans XI featured guests from Heavenly Recordings, Beggars Banquet, Raf Rundell’s band, author David Keenan and some Sea Change family ringers who all united to take the local team right the way to the last ball in the twenty over match, ending in a thrilling 136 run draw.

In May 2019 the deadlock was broken, with the Sea Change team - featuring the return of David Keenan and the majority of Metronomy in whites - won ownership of the cup that now resides at The Drift Record Shop.

Join us for;

+ A very well stocked club house for the pints.
+ The cricket club BBQ will be in full flow.
+ The Colony Soundsystem
+ Will Burns and Roy Wilkinson return to the microphone for full match commentary duties.