Soho Radio at Sea Change

All of the amazing Soho Radio live from Drift episodes, that were taped during Sea Change, are now available to listen to again.

Guest shows from Emma Warren, Heavenly Jukebox (dream team line up of Katherine Cantwell, Daisy Goodwin and Diva Harris), Sofia Ilyas and masters of ceremony James Endeacott and Raf Rundell. 

Stream each episode below.

James Endeacott and Raf Rundell present Morning Glory live from Drift, with guests Richard King who talks about his utterly glorious 'The August Fawn' edition on Rough Trade Books and by Billy Bragg who was talking 'Roots, Radicals and Rockers' and how Skiffle changed the world.

Featuring music from David Bowie, Angel Rada, Arthur Russell, Ashra, Jess Sah Bi & Peter One and more.

Journalist and editor Emma Warren is joined by Claire and Ru Callender who run The Green Funeral Company, talking about rituals and how death should be met and dealt with (spoiler, it's as diverse as punk, rave and, weirdly, crop circles.) Includes music from Dj Khalab, The Clash, Galaxy 2 Galaxy and Steve Mason.

FLOAT label boss, DJ and good friend of the shop Sofia Ilyas brings an experimental mix, featuring music from Masayoshi Fujita, Guy Andrews, Sasha, Christian Loffler, Kiasmos, Talaboman and more.

Katherine Cantwell, Daisy Goodwin and Diva Harris present a special Heavenly Jukebox takeover with music from Gruff Rhys, Habibi, Sudan Archives and Mavis John.

James Endeacott and Raf Rundell present Mornign Glory, with live Tarot from Mr David Keenan and featuring music from Felt, Lexx, Jackie Mittoo, The Rolling Stones, The Congos and more.

Shout out to Rachel at Soho Radio for being such great company and a tireless pro throughout the weekend. We will also post the full Sea Change Inaugural Cricket match commentary from Roy Wilkinson and Will Burns shortly.

A short thank you.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being part of Sea Change 2018.

We're just at the end of an incredibly intense few weeks work and all trying to take a few moments to take in the past weekend; the bands, the sites, the tastes, the drinks and most of all the friends. 

Once we've all had a few days off from Rupert, we'll no doubt start talking about our highlights, sharing some images and talking about the future.

Until then, thank you again.

The entire Sea Change team.

New Lion Brewery Sessions

Mostly so that we can again claim to have organised a 'piss-up at a brewery', we're delighted to be working with the local New Lion Brewery for a set of live sessions from their tap room. The brewery has hosted live sessions previously during Sea Change from Seamus Fogarty, James Yorkston, Alasdair Roberts, Ultimate Painting, Jim Ghedi, The Proper Ornaments and Ryley Walker.

This year they will be joined by;

5.00pm – Hater
6pm – Penelope Isles

2.00pm – Red River Dialect
3.30pm – Saint Leonard’s Horses


As usual, gigs are free, open to anyone whether they have a Sea Change wristband or not, although if you do have a Sea Change band it will get you a 10% discount at the bar.

Lost Horizons: Simon Raymonde Interview & Triptych Premiere

Lottie Brazier at The Quietus spoke to former Cocteau Twins bassist, founder of Bella Union and now half of Lost Horizons, Simon Raymonde about Triptych, his new film with BAFTA-winning director Kieran Evans. Interview and full premiere today on the Quietus.

Spoiler alert, it's pretty stunning.


Soho Radio at Sea Change

As part of the Sea Change weekend, Soho Radio will be taking leave from the streets of central London, absconding to the welcoming walls of Drift to broadcast special Sea Change editions. 

Thursday 23rd August
10am - Midday: Morning Glory with James Endeacott & Raf Rundell

6pm onwards: Sea Change Festival Cricket Match Commentary with Roy Wilkinson and Will Burn

Friday 24th August
10am - Midday: Morning Glory with James Endeacott & Raf Rundell
Midday - 1pm: The Three Stooges aka Ben Monaghan, Sid Newman and Nick Stamey from Rough Trade Shops
1pm - 2pm: Sofia Ilyas
2pm - 3pm: Emma Warren
broadcast - 4pm: Heavenly Jukebox with Katherine Cantwell, Daisy Goodwin and Diva Harris.


Drop by and listen live via the website.

All of the shows will be rebroadcast locally on 102.5FM by our good friends and neighbours Soundart Radio.

MUTE 4.0 (1978 > TOMORROW)

Mute and specifically the influential independent British label’s founder, Daniel Miller, have never been ones for looking back. The label has always sought ways to celebrate all of its varied artists, but there has never been a focus on just the label, and MUTE 4.0 (1978 > TOMORROW) is not about to change that.

We are thrilled to have Mute with us For Sea Change 2018, featuring showcases from Josh T. Pearson, Chris Carter, Daniel Blumberg, Can’s Damo Suzuki and Lost Under Heaven, with Cosey Fanni Tutti in conversation with Emma Warren.

A special series of reissues on limited edition coloured vinyl are planned for October, and will include “probably the world’s first teenage electronic pop group”, Silicon Teens, and their one and only album ‘Music For Parties’; Mute’s first signing, Fad Gadget – ‘Fireside Favourites’; Josh T. Pearson’s lauded ‘Last Of The Country Gentlemen’, Apparat – ‘The Devil’s Walk’; Vince Clarke and Martin Gore’s project, VCMG – ‘Ssss’ and A Certain Ratio – ‘The Graveyard & The Ballroom’.

Pearson will be released on gold vinyl, Apparat on violet and the rest will be on very limited Mute 4.0 orange vinyl.